Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Sunshine in a flower innit ...

Good journey to Hampshire last night .. I had to stop for a toilet break at Reading services and they had an M&S shop where I was FORCED to purchase myself a large pack of chocolate covered raisins .. Which I was forced to scoff during the last 20 minutes to Beady eyes ... Who is a wonderful hostess I might add as she left me a cream egg AND a family bag of minstrels in my room ;) thank you lady xx

Today's service for Jenny was just lovely ... VERY emotional but lovely .. It was very very personal ... She was such a wonderful lady I was not surprised it was a huge huge turnout it filled the room and people had to stand too ...

We were asked to email our best memories and some were read out at the service ... Not mine though ... Tedsticle (Jenny's husband ) said it was far to rude but Jenny would have loved them ;)

On the back of Jenny's service I have decided when I die I want a humanist service too... I won't lie to you all but hymns and prayers just don't do it for me x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.