Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Sweetness

Met up with three of my birder friends at a different trail at the refuge. It was sunny and breezy and we had a delightful walk. And when we got back to our cars, G (the bird rehabber) let us “help” feed three tiny House Finch nestlings. Honestly, they were so cute that I I wanted to just scoop them all up. Peeping mightily and struggling to be first in line for the yummy bird-baby formula. Definitely fitting the Tiny Tuesday theme of things that make me happy.

The backstory on the finches is that the babies were discovered by two young kids because a crow was attempting to rob the nest (and at least one of the parent birds was dead). The kids (who’s parents didn’t get involved) went online, found G’s organization, called, and guarded the nest until rescue could get there. Cool story.

Hubs and I are getting ready to hang the owl boxes this afternoon. It’s possible that we will get our owl “delivery” this week so we want to be fully prepared.

And now less than a week until the tumor and I part company. Can’t come soon enough to suit me.

Stay safe. Be kind. Today I am favoring dark with ginger (thanks again to Blipper Legacy).

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.