Love birds!

In the bog, love is in the air. The mallards are all a-twitter, and there's lots of splashing and quacking and showing off behavior. This is the third in my series of mallard mania. They are such fun to watch.

I liked this picture of the male and female mallard nestled on their nest, but I also like this one because I could almost hear the bird shouting "Wheeeeeeeeeee!!!" It was a hard choice. Love was in the air, and I wanted my blip to reflect the excitement.

Not only was love in the air, so was spring. I know it won't last because Lake Erie still has lots of ice cover, and we are only a mile or so south of the lake. Today, however, the temperature soared to 70 degrees, which is 25 degrees above the norm for March 10th, and everybody came out to enjoy the unexpected warm sunshine. Yay for sunshine! It was such a rare treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.