Take pity on me please!

I can hear you asking, "Why? Why should I take pity on you?"

It's very simple. Yesterday's beautiful spring day (70 sunny degrees) has turned its face away, and today we have wind, rain, and cold temps. That in itself is not enough to cause me to ask for your sympathy. It's just that I had to resort to an indoor blip, and if there is anything I persistently fail at, it is blipping indoors. My results are laughable, as is the process, which went thusly:

First I found a black tee shirt for the background.
Shook out the wrinkles.
Placed it on the bed and smoothed it out.
Focused the goose-neck lamp on it.
Took some shots and looked at them on the computer.
Sighed deeply and repeated the process.

This time Gulliver, who was lying on the bed watching the proceedings, decided to take a hand, or I should say, take a walk. He stood, shook, sending little white dog hairs all over the tee shirt, and walked across the bed to sit on my neatly arranged display. (He is now canine non-grata. Banned to a distant room.)

Then I started over and repeated the process (minus Gulliver) two more times before I gave up. What you see is what you get. Please ignore any dog hairs you may notice, and if anyone would like to send me a link to a tutorial that might help me the next time it rains, I would be very appreciative!

Oh right, I forgot to mention the jewelry. It is a charm bracelet my daughters gave to me for my recent birthday. The charms include (for fairly obvious reasons) a camera, a songbird, a cow, a cross, and a tiny little house. I love it. I just didn't love blipping it. Cross your fingers for better weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.