A Blip-Postcard from ...........

..... under the trees and around the lake.

I need some help with one of these ..... the top one I know is a White Cheeked Pintail Duck aka Bahama Pintail Duck (Anas bahamensis),
bottom left is a Palmchat (Dulus dominicus) but I have no clue what the cute little yellow bird .... HELP!!!!!! (please).

I have been trying to get a last few birdies this morning before we leave but the Bananaquit has sadly eluded me! Saw him but never managed to capture him!! :-((

Got to run as our cab will be here in 5 minutes - flight in 4 hours!!!!

Will update for BlipBigYear when I get home ....... see y'all soon.

UPDATE: Thanks to Chamaeleo who identified the beautiful little yellow bird as a Vireo and to BowBelle for expanding that identification to a Yellow Throated Vireo for me ..... very grateful

Postcard 16/16 - The last one!

25/52
26/52
27/52 of my personal birdie challange 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.