Stormy Skies in .......

....... the west.

Nice sunrise today but the sky above St Mary Magdalene Church was an impressive blue-grey.

This was taken through my car windscreen (still had on my pjs and slippers) from a lay-by on the A17 road - slight crop and a sharpen but that's all, folks! I missed the best of the sunlight shining right on the Church tower which lit it up like a beacon but it still looks pretty impressive, I think.


Go Golden ......


Thank you for all your comments and stars for my MonoMonday shot yesterday - there were some really fabulous entries for the challenge from around the world - next week's subject (set by Hobbs) is "Water".
I will be travelling that day so am hoping for some water features in one of the two airports I will be leaving from and arriving at - failing that, it will be a shot of the Atlantic Ocean through the plane window - that is certainly water in the truest sense!!!


The perspective on this looks slightly crooked but the Church tower is straight so I think it is an optical illusion caused by the way the field bends away ..... I am finding it slightly annoying (my mini-OCD kicking in!!! lol) - but, surprisingly, it looks straighter in large!!!

Hope everyone has (or has had) a tremendous Tuesday.




NIKON D5200 : f/6.3 : 1/160" : 58mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.