TWO SPECIAL MOMENTS

for me to catch.
In the blip you see a gull that has found an oyster under water.
I followed her trying to deal with it. That meant a lot of diving and keeping it in the right position in her bill. I liked this picture the most.
The other moment was when a swan came running out of the water and heading to me. I stood behind my bike so I thought I was protected. What was she thinking? Well only to get her share of the bread she knew there would be in my pannier. And she was right. The rather spectacular shot of the run of the swan you can see here.
Yesterday evening Mischa stayed for dinner and we watched a movie on line after that. A nice evening but now I better start doing my blip homework.

My haiku:

Freezing cold water
The feathered ones whispering
Give us what you have

And the proverb:

Patience is a drink to kill the Giant Despair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.