IN THE DISTANCE

Today's challenge:~~~ In the distance: What is that thing that you see far away? A bird? A plane? A small child running away? Capture it as best you can.

This is the best I could do today - someone in the distance as seen from my bus stop. The bus stop and the street it stands on are covered in scaffolding at the moment so it looks a bit like a tunnel.

Had to go to town today to return a pair of shoes I bought online. Shouldn't really buy shoes without trying them on first but thought it would save time.... well it didn't. Lesson learned.

Freezing cold again today but no more snow.

I am off to London on Friday for a couple of days - looking forward to seeing my daughter and son in law. Local bus company have put a spanner in the works - drivers are going on strike on Friday. So instead of getting the bus and Metro to the airport I have had to book a taxi. Thought I had better do that today in case they are busy on Friday.

Not going to Asda tomorrow - my friend changed the day to Thursday but I can't go then as we won't be back in time for me to go to the theatre in the afternoon. So I have done an online order to be delivered tomorrow.

I HAVE DONE A STUPID STUPID THING and I have got myself into a state about it. I washed Neil's trousers and when I took them out of the machine I felt something in a pocket. Turned out to be his passport. Couldn't believe it as I usually check all his pockets. Not Neil's fault as he said he would empty his weekend bag himself and put the stuff in the wash. But I couldn't wait - wanted to get things done before my trip away. Should have been more careful.

The passport was obviously wet and some of the ink has run where it has been stamped at airports but it doesn't look too bad. But I'm worried that it won't be accepted when he travels to Paris. Think he should get a new one but time is tight. I feel such an idiot. So much hassle to get a new one, Neil doesn't know yet - I will have to tell him when he gets in from work later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.