secret garden

By freespiral

A watery theme

Continuing with the watery theme! A glorious day - bright and cold to start with and then it warmed up and I was in and out of the car, blipping madly at clouds and sea, and cloudy seas but in the end the reflections on my pond caught my eye. A bit of sunshine and the peas and broadbeans are hesitantly popping up, some bluebells are out and little leaves are bursting forth.

This afternoon, in school, we made vegetable soup. I have several small groups throughout the day on a wednesday and my last gang of three (!) have been studying healthy veg. We decided to make soup and each child was allowed to chose a vegetable to go in it. We had a carrot, a spud, and some peas. I included an onion and some red lentils. We chopped, peeled and threw everything into my pressure cooker. The end result was wonderful - we amazed ourselves - smallest girl had 4 (small ) helpings!

I now have a lovely long weekend ahead, including next Monday which is Paddy's Day. We are heading off to County Clare for some exploring and walking. The weather forecasts vary - one lot are predicting a heatwave, another rain. Wellies, macs, boots, and layers and we shall be prepared for anything. No internet so I shall be off piste for a few days - catch you next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.