SNOW TURNED TO RAIN, RAIN TURNED

to drizzle and after lunch I decided to cycle to the big animal shop and also take the carrots with me for the goats that live in the city-farm in the vicinity of the shop.
Could I not come up with a better idea? I think not. Not yet, but sometime in the future I will need some creative ideas that are in my tecnical range.
So in the drizzle I cycled, happily enough it is not too far away.
I had some severe problems with the lightening, at first; there were crowds of children because of the educational programs, there is a vet practice, gifts corner and one can drink hot chocolate. A kind of animal Ikea.
I did my best, cycled back and drank hot tea, sitting at the couch with a blanket around my legs.
Piet Hein had gone to the centre for some errands and as soon as he returned he could help me choosing between three pictures.

My haiku:

Wet snow flakes whirling
It did not stop the gulls cry
Loudly as always

And the proverb from the book:

Love keeps the cold out better than a cloak.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.