Another rainy day

Relentless rain today, and too heavy even to venture out. Sadly we have the prospect of this for the rest of our holiday. So today, in our limited space I have:
- had a long hot shower and hair wash in the washrooms
- read yesterday's paper
- created a spreadsheet to manage my finances
- created a spreadsheet for monthly food shopping
- eaten almost a whole bag of marshmallows
- written just half a chapter of the Max sequel
- learnt double crochet stitch, and half treble crochet
- felt a little bit bored

I can't believe how hot it was when I was stuck at home having to work from the summerhouse. We just never seem to have any luck with holiday weather. At least we are not under canvas.

Jon cooked dinner, which was a tasty tesco fish pie. Tomorrow we think there might be a dry spell. So we plan to get up early and go somewhere. We will plan the 'where' this evening.

Now back to my crochet. Jon has started yet another reading book...I can't get into mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.