Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Double trouble

A double whammy today, my lovely retiral orchid which I was given over 7 years ago, hard to believe how time has passed. The flowers are stunning with ten blooms on the stem.
The other collage is my couch to 5k completion.
I did this last year and finished on 6th July, then my knee started to have problems. I had my arthroscopy cartilage repair in February 2021 and started the programme once again in May. I'm really pleased to have completed it again - although I did take the easier option of running for 30 mins rather than 5k. I actually ran around 3.5k in my half hour but I'm happy with that.
What else did I do today? It's Wednesday so our mid week eucharist after which we celebrated a 90th birthday with Nosecco and cake. Both were safely served and consumed. A nice touch of carefully managed, distanced, normality.
We went to the Modern Art Gallery cafe to meet up with Joan after church, nice coffee and scone - our first meet up since last summer when we sat on the grass outside gallery 2.
I've got my packing done to head off to Oban tomorrow. Just have to remember to pick up the food and cool packs as I go out of the door.

We had a fish supper for dinner, my choice. An early mini celebration for my birthday tomorrow as I won't be here then.
The numbers in Scotland have shot up again. Hopefully it is down to some recalculation of the figures. I did my lateral flow today as requested before travelling to an island. Negative of course .
Stay safe and well everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.