kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Gone

If you look back at Thursday March 7 Going, going you can see the house disappearing.

The site is now cleared and the big yellow devil has started with the digging of another almighty deep hole, as you can see I waited for Sunday when there would be no workmen around to argue with me about my blipping rights (thanks to Ausländer for pointing me in that non confrontrational direction!)

Today has been mostly quiet and calm, apart from when I had to abandon the idea of a leisurely Sunday breakfast in my jammies and drive Mr K to the Hauptbahnhof to catch a train to Frankfurt because his plane got cancelled, which wouldn't have been so big a deal if he were only going to Frankfurt, but of course he wasn't, he had a connecting flight to Japan/Korea/China...(note to self, pay more attention when he says where he's off to). Fortunately I can drive like a bat out of hell when challenged to (actually, I don't even need to be challenged) so he made the train on time and is currently winging his way eastwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.