kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Repetition

I blipped this bridge (admittedly from the other side of it) way back last September & my dear dad commented (quite accurately) that I should do it again when I had a better sky...well I don't think you get a better sky than this.

Had a lovely long walk this morning (with the stupid mutt dashing into the river at every opportunity) it was much needed as it followed on from an early morning German grammar session, I'm still battling it out with the passive, it and I do not see eye to eye, hardly surprising seeing as I've spent the last five years learning to construct sentences around it - that idea has come back to bite me on the bum...

This evening I have to go to school to learn about the next three years schooling for no. 1 son, he's going into the 'oberstufe' and gets to abandon some subjects for ever (French has long been lined up against that wall) the children themselves will have four lessons dedicated to this today, four lessons...that equates to about three hours...I dread to think how long this evening will drag on for, German parents have a tendency to like the sound of their own voices - am planning to sit at the back so I can sidle out when I think I've heard enough, I have a nasty feeling that as it begins at 7pm they could anticipate it running to at least the three hours the kids got, joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.