Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Raindrops

Was I rejoicing just a little too loudly this week about the lovely sunshine we'd recently been blessed with? Yeah, I must have, because the angry weather god reared his ugly head and brought back the rain.

But hey, Angel Rebecca arrived at my doorstep early this morning, bearing the gift of a furry friend named Oscar, to drag me out for a 7.6km walk before the dark clouds rolled in to shout their protest. It was so good to see her, get some exercise and fresh air, and then sit and chat over coffee. Her visit energized me into getting several loads of laundry and other house cleaning done on my day off - when I might otherwise have retreated under cozy covers with a novel.

Upon returning home from taxi duty in the late afternoon, the downpour was so emphatic that I cowered in my car for a bit until it let up. From there I took this picture of the the raindrops on my window, while the tune to BJ Thomas' Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head ran through mine. It's such a positive and fun song - I was pleased to find myself in that happy frame of mind despite the conditions. We'll blame R for that. She really cheered me up :)

Now tomorrow is the first day of Spring - will the lion finally make way for the lamb?!

...
So I just did me some talkin' to the sun
And I said I didn't like the way he got things done
Sleepin' on the job
Those raindrops are fallin' on my head, they keep fallin'

But there's one thing I know
The blues they send to meet me won't defeat me
It won't be long till happiness steps up to greet me

Raindrops keep fallin' on my head
But that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turnin' red
Cryin's not for me
'Cause I'm never gonna stop the rain by complainin'
Because I'm free
Nothin's worryin' me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.