AM I DREAMING?

The morning started as yesterday, a bit grey. But when I look now out of the window I am living in a winter snowlandscape. It started snowing, some wet snowflakes, go away I heard myself thinking. But the flakes kept falling and they became thicker and thicker with the hour. It is stunningly beautiful, it really is.
One blackbird was diving in the thick snow layer for oatmeal that is covered now and I removed the snow and put some new for him and her if she shows up too.
Before it will be dark they certainly like a little bite.
In the kitchen we wanted to have above the sink some more practical light and I suggested we would use the disgarded wood with halogeen lamps in it, standing for many years in the garage. And it worked.
Then I listened on you tube the opera singers audition for the MET in the year 2007 and I am still thrilled from all the exitement.

My haiku:

White as white snow can
Shine and the world turns to magic
Again. I drink it in

And the proverb from Lao-Tse:

She/he is strong who conquers; she/he who conquers herself/himself is mighty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.