IN A WAY I HAD FORGOTTEN

that I had bought just before leaving here a Camelia plant with many buds. I had kept it inside in a bowl filled with some water.
Yesterday evening I saw the one amazing flower in full bloom. Material for a blip I thought this morning, the sky a bit overcast, so I happily took the macro lens and started. There was also a bud with a hint of red flower and why not try that one too?
The flower did not co-operate, meaning I could not get the magic out of it. The bud did better and is my blip.
One yellow winter aconite flower I discovered and another on her way too.
After lunch I thought it would be a nice little job to empty the big cupboard where we keep the tools, screws, nails and other very handy items that are useful if a little job must be done and re- arrange everything in a neat way that can eventually kept better in order that it was till now.
Of course I succeeded well, I am very good in this kind of chores but I was exhaused and took a nice nap afterwards.
I am very glad the little birds all came to feed on the seeds and nuts.

My haiku:

The nesting not yet
Begun the cold just left us
Better eat a lot first

And the proverb:

All the keys hang not at one man/woman's girdle.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.