Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Relief at last!

Some of you may remember my blip of a couple of weeks ago with my non spinning dog garden sprinkler. The company were very good about it and tested a fresh one before sending it out it arrived today and I'm pleased to report spins madly around, effectively sprinkling water over a wide area as it does so.
We drove out to Bo'ness this afternoon and had a wander in the sunshine. There are some wonderful street names there. Guess they date back to the days when it was a thriving town with a busy harbour.
On our way back we popped into Mannerstons for tea and cake, as one does. Got back in time for evening prayer by the skin of my teeth!
I've been making some chocolate tiffin type stuff this evening for Saturday, tastes good.
Dinner was courtesy of the Loon Fung, saves cooking and tasted delicious.
Keep safe and well everyone. I can't believe it's time for the schools to go back next week. Isobel can't wait, today she had a lovely day as she finished her years in pre-school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.