Fantasy vs. reality

There is a fantasy world and a reality world. We have an ideal of what the best life should be for us, but is it actually the best for us? We have lots of expectations which are not always fulfilled, and if things are not perfect we are not happy.

In my life I have learned that perfection doesn't exist, that things won't always go to plan, that people around me won't always behave the way I expect them to behave, that I may not end up doing what I always wanted to do. Therefore, I like giving everything another chance, because it might be just a twist of fate that it's not perfectly right the first time, and if it doesn't work, then you move on to something different. Life moves, changes and it's important to separate fantasy from reality and to accept the changing nature of reality...

I liked how the fence in this image separates a world of fantasy from a world of reality.

I've been off today and I haven't done much apart from wasting my time in the computer, going to the gym, taking my boots to the shoe repair shop and doing some food shopping. I was not happy with any of my pictures today because the light was very poor, but this one at least conveyed a message.

Meeting a friend for dinner this evening. Working the whole weekend :(

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my blip yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.