An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Batten Down the Hatches...

Have you got snow yet? I'm just hoping my Tesco delivery appears before the deluge of snow we've been promised arrives.

I know, I know....who'd be stupid enough to arrange a Tesco delivery for a Friday night between 7 and 8pm?!! ME apparently!

We've got friends coming for dinner and staying over tomorrow night and I was supposed to place my Tesco order on Wednesday night for delivery yesterday. That way I could have spent this afternoon getting all the food prepared leaving me a fairly stress free day tomorrow. Only I forgot. Then last night, just as I went to book my delivery slot for this afternoon, Ele phoned and by the time we finished blethering, all the afternoon/early evening slots were gone. Grrrrr.

So whilst you lot are relaxing this evening, I will be in the kitchen making soup, keylime pie and strawberry crumble. The main course can wait till tomorrow.

In other news, Alan's bedroom has now been painted Mineral Mist and it is fab! He is over the moon. And in even better news, the Barley White in the kitchen is growing in me and certainly looks much warmer that the diamond white.

Have a great weekend Peeps and hope the snow doesn't cause you too many problems.

UPDATE - 8.22pm and still no Tesco order! Getting anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.