horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Rear Window

Movie Reference 10/31

Granted 3 floors up I don't think a hard hat, steel-toed boots, and a yellow jacket would be of much use if they fell, but it's still odd to see blokes in suits roaming over the scaffolding outside the back of our office...

I could happily have joined them out there this morning. It's nice sharing a room with someone you get on with and who is friendly and everything. But every now and then she really should take a moment to breathe and not need, absolutely need, to tell me all about the latest text she just received, or the latest coincidence she just noticed. It's easier given, as I said, she's a nice person that I get on with, but she's off tomorrow, and I'm looking forward to a day of peace and quiet.

Three quick questions:

Why does the weather always decide to start turning away from being nice the closer it gets to the weekend?

And

Why are 'acting shamelessly', and 'doing something shameful', both bad?

And

On the same lines, if something is pointless, why isn't the opposite of that pointful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.