Another Auckland sunrise

I came out the front door of the building and was greeted by a very red and dramatic sky with wonderful cloud shapes. So I hustled across the road, past the Army HQ to where I could see the sky without too many buildings in the way. Some neat clouds and colour.

Then headed away on my run, along the full length of Ponsonby Road, to Three Lamps, before turning to return. On the way back, I had the good fortune to see a friend we have not seen for a while, and stopped for a pleasant chat. Her husband was one of my teachers when I was a young registrar. He is now growing vegetables, bee keeping and making tomato sauce too hot for his and her taste! He also still does a few sessions of clinical work. A role model still.

Before then, on my way to Three Lamps, I saw that by standing in the open space beside the old Methodist church of Ponsonby, I could get this view of the rising sun between buildings over on the central city ridge, while capturing the Sky Tower in silhouette. The sky had lost the bright red to become golden.

This was taken a few paces from Ponsonby Road, and is what can be seen from there rather than a picture of Ponsonby Road. However, in keeping with the photographs in Blue Moon Over Thurman Street, this is part of my project.

Collected daughter J from the airport after her weekend in Napier. Still struggling with the issues of changing how our telecommunications system is sorted and provided. Lance will spend more time with me tomorrow. The very stressful situation of late last week was resolved satisfactorily. All is nearly under control.

Edit: Tsuken has stimulated me to make an exhortation to look at this large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.