IMPOSSIBLE TO WALK AGAINST THE WIND

at least on the shore of the river in the upstream direction. Way too cold. In a puddle near the stream the ice was thick and frenkish, so it makes my blip. It was a sad sight to see frozen goldfishes in a little, too small and undeep, pond in a garden. We almost wept.
Out of the blowing wind it was possible and pleasant to sit outside. So we read our books for a while and enjoyed the warmth so much desired.
I started for an hour or so my last task that still lay ahead of me, clearing the garage and turn it in a place where things (many) are stored and still leaves place for some creative or otherwise jobs. My name is Hercules. I Always succeed. Makes me smile, ha ha!

My haiku:

Staring in the ice
And in the sun but eyes closed
Do I comprehend?

And the proverb from the book:

To know is not to know, unless someone else knows that I know.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.