60

Turned 60 today!

We will celebrate with a dinner with Son and Rani this coming Friday, because Son turned 41 yesterday.  'Cheap', huh?  :D))

We had a small rectangular cake, 3/4 of which entered AW, per both our requests.  :D))

An electrician came by to adjust something in the kitchen, which AW didn't dare do himself for fear of burning down the whole house.  Something about turning a 3-switch into a 2-switch, something like that.  The electrician is AW's age, so retired, and now doing only the odd job, no pressure anywhere.  Sounds like a good life to me.  In the afternoon, AW went to the hospital to do some tests re his hip joints, results in a week or two.  In the evening, he went to his usual Monday evening live bridge session with Hennen, they ended up on the top slot, for a change.

Texted the Viking that I intend to phone him very late Thursday night = very early Friday morning there.  Promptly sent me a mail about some changes (again!) re the schedule of hearings in MNL.  The judge is about to be replaced and is experimenting with some fancy footwork.  We are alert, as we've always been anyway.  Frankly, though, I've hardly given the whole thing a thought as there's so much more to look forward to here.

Best part of the day was an hour-long phone (Messenger) chat with Gianna, my BFF of 42 years ago, who's now living in HK.  We've hardly been in touch because she's not tech savvy, which is okay with me.  Exchanged email addressess, too, and gave her my BLIP URL so she can catch up at her own pace as to my comings and goings and doings.  That chat really made my day as I'd been feeling rather despondent up to that point.  We also reconnected on FB, so that was okay.  Her youngest son is studying in Manchester and when/if she visits there again, I might fly over to meet her, but she might also drop by here.  Either way, something to look forward to.

This was shot somewhere around the block.  AW saw a dry one and crushed it to get to the seed, which was a pity because the dry ones look really poetic.  Never mind, there will be another one another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.