Enough Already!

Felt very groggy this morning so took a slow start to the day and enjoyed a walk up to Middleton village before getting the train into work. The wind has eased off but it snowed some more this morning. Experienced some quite impressive snow flurries, with much bigger flakes than the fine stuff we had at the weekend, some of which can be spotted here if you look closely.

No apologies for yet another snow sculpture. We only get these conditions once every ten or fifteen years so I'm making the most of it while it lasts - which is going to be a few more days yet it seems. With being rather immobilised with this cold at least I'm not missing out on any great weather for cycling, which was well-nigh perfect at this time last year.

Forrest today experienced the track day that I arranged for him as his 21st birthday present, an opportunity to drive a number of supercars very fast around a track. I've not seen him yet but apparently he was rated highly enough by his instructor for a free upgrade to the most super supercar they have. He's well made up! I'm not a car person but I envy him the buzz. That must have been one hell of a blast. He's brought back some in-car video for us to watch. I think I'm going to feel glad I wasn't there watching at the time.

In other family news, Roam has got an interview at Westminster University, not for the film and television course he applied for but for a television production course that they thought would suit him better. They receive very many applications so I'm very proud of him for getting this far. He's going down to London next week. These lads are mine are growing up very fast indeed right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.