Frozen Spring

I will never forget this day last year. I left early from work to enjoy an afternoon cycle into the Dales under blue skies and in warm sunshine. It resulted in one of my very favourite shots of the year (A Summer Evening in March) and one of the best rides of the year too. The summer proper never managed to offer up a better day than this one.

It's hard to dispute the fact that as we pump more and more carbon dioxide into the atmosphere we are going to experience more severe extremes of weather. It's a pretty simple equation. The atmosphere is becoming more energetic and more chaotic. There is less predictability. Small shifts in the pattern of the normal ocean currents and air flows around the world will result in massive changes in the weather we experience. We are likely to suffer higher highs and lower lows, more intense flooding as well as longer droughts. I thought I'd cheer you all up going into the Easter weekend!

Feel pretty rough at the moment. Cold has gone to my chest which meant that I didn't sleep well. A very slow day at the office too, with the brain as clogged up as my nose. Too much to do not to try to get some work done though. It will definitely be a case of dosing myself up and getting an early night. Sorry to be such a downer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.