Thaw

I bet this has surprised a lot of people! Yes, I do have my colourful moments - although this is more about cheering me up than reflecting how I feel! A very gradual thaw has set in and the landscape revealed some colour today for the first time in a week. I thought that better get recorded in the journal. I have some more beautiful snow drifty shots which I could easily have been tempted to post but I always say variety is the spice of life. Should walk that particular talk a little more often.

I actually got a surprisingly good night's sleep but as soon as I woke up the runny nose and rasping cough kicked in. But the sun was shining and the wind had dropped so I wrapped up and went for a walk on the moor. That was the best I've felt all day. I've been trying to work this afternoon but it's been a real struggle to concentrate.

So, as my blip commentaries have been a bit downbeat lately I thought I'd share something that brought a huge smile to my face just now when I followed a link on another blip, from the super cool eo. I don't often share this kind of thing but this collection of unintentionally hilarious ads is just wonderful. Click here. Well worth a look if you've not come across it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.