Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

VV

Last day of term!!!!!! Yay.

We went out for a staff meal this evening, mainly to mark the retirement of Mrs Robinson, a TA who is just one of the nicest people you'll ever meet.

I really wanted to Blip a shot of her, but she is one of the most camera-shy people EVER. In fact, the Head went through the last 10 years of digital photos on the school server to find a nice picture of her for the newsletter and only found two (and one of them was blurred!) She's a knack for avoiding being the in the frame for sure.

In the restaurant the light was very low, she was sitting on the same side of the table as me, and the people in-between us were equally camera-shy and it was impolite to have them leaning back for too long (I overdid it as it was). Unfortunately the shots I did get were poor and unusable for one reason or another :'-( With my post-meal tiredness, her reluctance and the public setting, I didn't do what I wanted to do to remedy that. Ah well, the evening was more important than getting a shot of it.

So here is VV - the newest member of the team who is tremendous fun (and who sat on the opposite side of the table in better light). To say she's slotted into the school, from a pupil and staff perspective, is a massive understatement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.