Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Bake Well

Baking has certainly been a theme of the day today!

Jnr Snr asked if she could "make some cakes independently, I don't want you to help me at all" this morning. Excellent, I love that attitude a lot; so we popped down town to grab the ingredients needed that we lacked. We just got down the hill when someone coming up the other way approached and said, "Hollowspy?"

It was fellow Blipper Paul, someone who've I've followed for ages as I love his local blips, but never actually met. What a joyous meeting, although as we were on our way out and he was on his way back, a short one. One thing I knew that he has a hand in is an upcoming Baking Festival - I have been reading about it in the local press and been talking to Mrs H about it. We got chatting and he's given me some information - it looks great. He and Janet are putting in a tremendous amount of work, and it will be perfect for the town. I look forward to bumping into them again.

After bidding farewell, we got the ingredients, a set of strings for my guitar and a random gift for Mrs H. She did indeed make the cakes independently, I was only on oven duty, and damn fine they tasted too (I've just had one as I typed that last paragraph).

A Good Friday? I should say so.

EDIT: just seen that Jnr Jnr is on the Blip Blog today too :) Thank you Blip Central

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.