Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

These are a few of my favourite things.....

EB tonight as I haven't taken a single photo. This is a corner of one of the shelves in a display cabinet. I've got badges here which are far older than I am. My grandmother's 1st World War WAAC badge, an ARP badge, guide badges, brownie badges, Rangers badges, even some Scout badge! Butlins badges, my Robin comic badge some are my badges, some my dad's, some my mum's, some my sister's, some I've just collected. There are so many and I love them.
I've also got some of my thimble collection tucked into the corner including one belonging to each of my grandmothers, and one in its own little case. There's an emergency old £1 note, all sorts. Some times I wake at nights in a panic wondering how we would ever downsize. I'm sure some readers will look on this blip with horror and be unable to comprehend why I would want to have so many things whereas others will completely understand. I have friends in both camps, lol.
Today has been a fairly quiet day, I cannot believe it is November already. We took Colin's car down for its MOT which is tomorrow and popped into the M&S outlet while we were down there. Only one of the three things I bought will have to go back, that's not too bad.
I had my Cursillo Reunion group this afternoon, good to catch up with them. I think we are all booster vaccinated but one still has a flu jab to go having opted not to have both done at once.
COP26 hit Glasgow in a big way today. Lots of sound bites and posturing already. I do hope something worthwhile comes of it.
Monday BBC2 quiz night tonight, I did better on OC than on UC tonight, but I did do better than the losing team.
Keep safe everyone, I hope the rain and floods missed you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.