Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Rainbow in curved a̶i̶r̶ lamp

Spotted this in a corner of the sitting room today. The weather has been a lot better and even warm at times during the day, but when evening comes the temperature drops so much. I'd forgotten how difficult it is to dry thick jumpers indoors in winter.
Went to a clinic with Ali this morning and all is well. From there we came back here for a quick lunch. I spent time with Josie and we saw her first real smiles which was a joy! Silly Grandma gets a result again!
After lunch it was back to Restalrig to pick up Colin's car after its MOT, they also managed to repair the mirror he managed to bang against a wall yesterday!
I went back to the M&S outlet, one of the two pairs of trousers I bought yesterday was wrongly sized, I compared it with the other I had bought, after an initial panic, and discovered the waistband was 3 inches smaller - that was a relief.
I was on childcare duty at tea time. Jon had to leave for work an hour or so before Kathryn was able to get home so I covered the gap. It wasn't a hardship!
We're having a carry out for tea, we missed the All Souls service, and as I was late back opted for fish and chips.
It's been a good day but a busy one. I need to get organised tomorrow for my trip south I leave on Thursday!
Keep safe everyone. I hope we manage to keep things under control with all these overseas visitors in Edinburgh and Glasgow for the conference. I can't believe any one thought it was a good idea to bring so many people together in the middle of a Pandemic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.