Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Room with a view

Looking at flats again this afternoon. This one is not right either but has a view of the castle. Lovely 4.00pm light to the south east.
I was up at sparrowfart again this morning as the men were coming to put up scaffolding around the chimneys.
The painters were already here and had started work. I have to say we seem to have struck lucky with them.
Can't remember why I went out this morning but I ended up at the charity shop and picked up a pretty little outfit for Josie. Ali is pleased with it so that's good.
The scaffolders arrived just after lunch and got about half up before they left a couple of hours later. They'll be back tomorrow. Just after they'd left a man came to look at the guttering around our bay window where there seems to be moisture getting in, not water and a leak just moisture. He very quickly identified the problem and will be back tomorrow or Thursday to fix it. He's going to fix a similar problem by the chimney too, so that's another good job going to be done at a very reasonable price. He's hoping to take advantage of the scaffolding being here I think.
We went out flat viewing this afternoon for our friends, then I went down to look after Isobel while J took Eilidh to her violin lesson. Both girls were on good form but tired after the excitement of the last couple of days.
By the time I got home Colin had roasted a chicken for dinner. It aleays seems rather decadent having one mid week, but it was soooooo good.
Forgot to say I tried Ridgeback13's ricotta pancake recipe at lunch time. I made half quantities and we had then with bacon and maple syrup rather than banana. They were delicious, extremely light.
Thanks for the nice comments on our Hallowe'en pictures yesterday, I guess I was just 30 when the top one was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.