The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Easter Bunny?

Here's Gus doing his best to look like an Easter Bunny. Actually he did very well this morning, he lay down exactly where I wanted him to. I've learned that if I ask Gus to stay he never stays in the spot where we started, he slinks off 20 metres and lies down in best sheepdog mode. So today I deliberately avoided sitting him on the spot I was after, and it worked.

On the way off the Knott this morning, I met one of the regular dog walkers. he warned me of his experience with the Highland cattle that I have been happily photographing close-up this last week. In the big field there are also two horses, and he said that when the horses are mixed with them, the Highlands can get aggressive. He and his dog were chased by the whole herd, ending with him being butted over one of the gates. Perhaps I need to be a bit more cautious.

Later we went to Grange on the car hunt, and had a bizarre experience in the VW showroom. There was only one salesman in the place when we arrived, and he was definitely not interested in selling us a car, old or new. Pushy salesman can be a pain, but one does normally expect a salesman to show some interest. The only thing this man was interested in was seeing us out of the building. So we left none the wiser about the different models and their specs. We do need to make a more concerted effort to find a car that fulfils our needs (the main one seems to be suitability and safety for transporting Gus).

Thank you for all the stars and hearts for last night's blackbird. Apologies if I haven't thanked you individually. I will come back later. We have Arnside Simon over for tea this evening, and I need to rejoin the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.