A - B - C ... easy as .....

1 - 2 - 3 (cue for a Cheesey Song and look how YOUNG they are!!!!) ........ actually it's J(ay) and it wasn't easy at all!!

There I was, in the kitchen, trying to take catch some birdies on the newly replenished feeders and out of the corner of my eye saw what I thought was a pigeon fly down ..... no,no, no it was Mr Jay, in all his finery, after the bread - and, boy, did he gobble that down - I swear I could see it going down his throat in lumps - he was hopping and jumping about and not easy to catch but I got a few - this is the best one and actually shows a flash of very dark red on his wings that I didn't know they had.

He may be the same one I blipped in January

Yesterday was a blue ribbon blipday for me - I actually had two photos on the spotlight page at once (for about two hours) - thank you so much to everyone who put the Easter flowers and Mr Curlew up there - I was VERY thrilled!!!



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/200" : 300mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.