As promised ...............

................. Pittsburgh by night!

Although I "walked the streets" I did it in daylight and this shot I was able to take from my (upgraded free) hotel room - a fantastic view.
I can also see the river and a couple of the city's 400+ bridges.
The building centre right is the Convention Centre ..... the coloured lights change - very pretty indeed.

Night Lights

I left West Virginia in snow and arrived here in glorious sunshine with a bright blue sky and not a cloud in sight - a very cold wind off the river though - hardy folks these Pittsburghers - and a temperature of around 35F.

For some seriously interesting info on this city take a look here.
I love this place.

Flight back to the UK early tomorrow afternoon ..... could well be an airport shot then.



NIKON D5200 : f/3.5 : 1/6" : 18mm : ISO 3200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.