Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Messy Church

Lots of fun to be had at messy church today. And lots of children! We had 60 children and their grown ups enjoy the fun with us. I was making Easter gardens, it was messy but worth it. The mini Pinks seemed to have lots of fun. I was mostly "working" so I didn't get much of a chance to help them with making stuff, but they brought back some lovely things, both making a garden, an Easter cake and some junk creations. Miss Pink had a play with the playdough and did some sticking and glueing too. And I love seeing the two of them with all their friends. It's one of the events at church where the mini pink's friends from both school/preschool/outside and inside of church all come together, and the mini pinks love that.

This afternoon I've been prepping for tomorrow when we have some friends over for an Easter egg hunt in the garden. Mr Pink has been tidying up today outside, and I'll do inside tomorrow. But in the meantime I have been making little buns with eggs on top! Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.