Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

All Tuckered Out

We had two straight days of no indoor accidents but today broke the streak.  Little boy got himself way over-excited and let fly a little piddle on the stairs.  My fault, really, as I should not have let him be upstairs when I was trying to put our new heated mattress pad on the king sized bed.  He thought every aspect of it was a game and grabbed a towel to run downstairs with it, then back upstairs and then...oopsie.  That translated into a little time out in the crate which precipitated the most mournful howling you've ever heard.  He doesn't mind going in the crate but hates being confined in it.  

As for me...I slept a little later than usual.  I've been very tired lately which may be nothing or may be a side effect of the new cancer drugs.  Whatever the case, I let myself indulge in a sleep-in today.  

Ran some errands this afternoon and had a rather jarring experience when I pulled into the lot of a store.  There was a pick up truck in the lot that had at least 6 full sized flags attached to the back bed - one American flag and an assortment of other flags that left no question as to the owner's ideology.  One flag that I found particularly disturning was a giant one that said "F+CK MASKS" on it.  And another that had a swastika in one corner.  The latter being a symbol of racism and hatred that should be against the law.  Anyway, I donned my mask and rather cautiously entered the store.   I spotted the owner of the truck immediately and avoided being anywhere near him lest he verbally attack me.  In hindsight, I shouldn't have even gone in the store but a part of me doesn't want people like that to dictate MY freedoms.  So, a mixed day, all in all.

On a happier note, I've decided to book a photography trip to Texas to a well-known photography ranch and at least one of my fellow blippers is going to be joining me.  The trip is in early June and just 5 days, but it should be excellent as the group is limited to 4 people.  And it's a place that has been on my bucket list for a while.  

Dark with nuts today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.