A change is as good as a rest!

Had a lovely Easter Sunday so far. I went for a 9.5 mile run this morning. It was really nice to run somewhere different for a change - the scenery ain't bad too!

I was supposed to be running 10 miles, but I ran to a local pub and back and it ended up being just shy of the target. I'm just taking things easy now - only 13 days until the marathon!

We then rolled our Easter eggs down our hill and then took a trip to the Garden Centre. Typical Easter weekend stuff huh? The only thing missing is chocolate eggs - ok technically not missing, i have them (thanks Mum and Ian) but I'm not eating chocolate until after the marathon now. They'll still be here then!

My folks then brought me back to Edinburgh, ready for work again tomorrow. I'd left Wesley at home as I was only away for one night. But when I got back, the wee button had been sick on the carpet and clearly has a dicky tummy. I've cleaned everything, cooked him some simple chicken and he's now curled up on my knee. I think he'll be ok :)

Exercise: 9.5 mile run
March running mileage: 97.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 325 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.