A SPLASH OF COLOUR

...... on a dreary day.

Such a dull cold day - not a trace of the sunshine we have had lately.

Lovely treat today - I did roast chicken, roast pots, yorkshire puds and veg. Did everything the healthy Slimming World way- well I hope I did. I even resisted eating the chicken skin as advised - even though it's the best bit. Neil and I ate at about 3pm before he went out to meet friends. I had the other half of my Easter egg too. Yum.

Had a bit of a sort out in the garage this morning - it was freezing cold in there and I needed a coat and gloves. Its packed with stuff and there's only a narrow path through from front to back. Thought I should try to widen the way through in case the French Door fitters want to come in through the garage. Trouble is there's no room to work with. I have put a few things outside temporarily and piled things up more and its a bit better. Might be best if they ignore the garage and come in through the house. We will see on Tuesday. ( I have too much junk... FACT ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.