CURIOUS KITTY

This toy came in the post last week but it was broken when it arrived. I e mailed the company and they said to take photos of the damage so they could see it. So I was taking shots when Lily decided to investigate. They are going to send me a new toy - and I don't even have to send the broken one back.

Went to the slimming group at 5pm. Yes - there was a meeting on Easter Monday. Quite a few were there. I have lost 3½ pounds. Not much but " slow and steady wins the race".

When I got back home I Skyped with my daughter in London. It was not an entire success. I could see and hear her and she could hear me... but not see me. Still it was a great chat and lovely to see her. I have tonight ordered a new webcam from Amazon so hopefully next time we Skype it will be OK.

Need to be up early tomorrow as the fitters are coming with the patio doors. Neil has a busy day ahead. Not sure he will fit it all in. He has an appointment in Durham at 8.30am at the Passport Office. Then he has to see his doctor at 10.30 because he needs a medical form signed ready for the Paris marathon. Then he needs to be at work from 12.30pm until 9.30pm. What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.