DAFFODIL

We had sunshine today and whilst it couldn't be termed as warm it was milder than it has been lately. The kitties have spent a lot of time outdoors - Lily especially - she loves to watch the birds.

I popped down to the village this afternoon as I had something to post. It was a form for the Council to tell them Neil had moved out and applying for a 25% discount on my Council Tax now that I am a single occupant. I also went to the cashpoint. Whenever I get money out I usually get a mini statement to check there has been no " suspicious activity". Well this time there was something which gave me a bit of a shock. A direct debit of £693 which I didn't recognise. So I hot footed it inside the bank to check with a cashier. She looked at her records and told me that the withdrawal was made by " St James Park". Well that was a relief - it was the money for my Newcastle United season ticket which I had forgotten was due to come out of my account. I said to the cashier " That's fine - at least I haven't been robbed! ". She gave me a look which insinuated she thought that having a Newcastle United season ticket was akin to being robbed.

I am not doing this month's Forum Challenge so I had to think of a blip all on my own. Decided to go for a daffodil in my garden. The daffs have been late this year and have only just opened up fully.


Daffodil song Original Author Unknown

Yellow yellow daffodil, dancing in the sun..
oh yellow , yellow daffodil, you tell me spring has come.
I can hear a blue bird sing, and hear a robin call.
but yellow yellow daffodil I love you most of all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.