Lochetic

I had a lovely time last evening with Neil, his girlfriend R and her Mam and Dad. We went to an Italian restaurant near the Quayside in Newcastle. I was mindful of today's weigh in at Slimming World and I chose salmon pasta with peas, asparagus and a mascarpone sauce. Neil and R's Dad had a huge plateful of roast beef with all the trimmings and R and her Mam had pizza. Everyone enjoyed their food. After the meal we went to a pub for a drink and I left around 10.30pm to get my bus home. It was lovely to meet R's parents for the first time. They flew back to Ireland this morning.

I have just mooched around all day until it was time to go to Slimming Club. Good news this week ---- I lost 5 pounds.

The weather has been pretty awful again - cold, damp and foggy. I have so much to do in the garden but its certainly not gardening weather.

The Forum Challenge word for today is Lochetic which means lying in wait for prey, waiting in ambush. Here is Lily stalking a bird. Good job she is inside the cat enclosure and the bird was safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.