Woke up in the middle of the night of our expensive cruise trip....feeling ill. Hung on to last nights dinner until about 07.00 am and then 8.00 am and 9.00am....you get the picture. My slap up breakfast and mornings essential viewing of the Sounds was spent in our cabin hanging over the supplies of sick bags that Hubs had to keep bringing. Eeeerrrrrk.
Mike and Yola bundled me into Stan and we drove down the road to a park up with a loo. (too much info???) They made me a bed up in Stan, tucked me up with a bucket and water and went off (At my insistence) and did the 5 1/2 walk to Gertrudes saddle that we had all been planning on doing. I slept the whole time and felt a lot better by the time they got back.Yola did fantastically well according to Mike and herself! She even did her laces up on her Nikes!!
We camped nearby with really good facilities...thank God as they say back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.