Duck!

It was a mightily cold day today but it was dry and it was time for a walk!

Our intended starting point was Appletreewick but there was nowhere to park so we ended up at Burnsall and had a shortish walk to Grassington and back. Grassington and me don't get on so we didn't go in to the town....

The light was a bit poor for scenery so I set up the zoom to try and get some wildlife photo's - I had fun trying but nothing spectacular. This was my favourite scene but it was underexposed so I had to fiddle a bit (and ended up with fringing) and this was the best I could do.

I've always wanted to get ducks in flight like this so I was happy enough :o)

I've Flickered some more Lanzarote scenes - one or two I'm quite proud of.

Thanks for the feedback for yesterday's sunrise - Texmama had the same idea and got up before sunrise on the day too. It's official. Blip brings out the nutter in us all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.