Reflected and distorted

I've surprisingly bright eyed and bushy tailed today. 4 loads of processed washing later, aired sleeping bag and pack, upsetting the fur child by vacuuming downstairs, cooking a leg of lamb and other kitchen potterings and a catch up with a friend during the afternoon.

I think that rounds out the day. No, there was the run first thing this morning. No rest for the wicked as they say ;-)

Plus a bit of photo processing catching up. The garden was on my list but the easterly arrived and I lost all enthusiasm.

I'll have to get a bit more savvy with my blips now we're losing daylight quickly. With a bit of cunning I managed some shots of reflections and architecture late in the day on my way out to pick up black boy peaches from my friend's place.

Big is more fun

These are part of some of our local rebuilt shops post earthquake. Surprisingly, other than the supermarket and chemist the others are empty. Perhaps the rents are unrealistic.

Happily I have another of day off tomorrow. An extra day off at Easter is one of the perks of working for the university :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.