Birthday

We both are feeling slightly better, no fever, and finally relief from the beating headache. Not a great bit better than yesterday. Rest, Yogi Sore Throat Tea, fluids and soup and more rest.

Not the best birthday, but not even close to the worst ( funeral home visiting hours for my mother six years ago). We'll rest, and be together, sharing our sickly woes.

I had a note from my doctor that my bone density test was normal, that's a good birthday present for a 64 year old woman.

You may notice the tiny taped bundle on my card envelope from Max & Raspberry. She was kind enough to share one of her prized freeze-dried chicken pieces with me, I'm saving it for later...

For the Record,
This day came in bright, sunny and cold. Nelson was front and center on the back step for a celebratory hand fed peanut to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.