I ASSUME THAT CYCLING

is a healthy activity. But before I started my tour this morning I learned that the strong wind blew from the north-east. And I decided to cycle first with the wind in my back new path that follows the sea southwards. It felt as if I flew. The beach was deserted mostly but there were some racers on the path flying even faster. Or the ones that came towards me had strong legs needed.
On my trip I encountered a flock of sheep on a dike and my chosen one has such a sweet face I could not resist.
I followed with my eyes and camera a flock of perhaps fifty pigeons, they flew in circles and they never collapsed against each other. An amazing sight.
I saw a lapwing along and a couple of teals in the big pond behind the dunes.
I choose for returning a more sheltered path that went through the centre of
's-Gravezanden and Monster and when I came home I felt satisfied but tired. A trip that had been long enough.

My haiku:

The endless sea at
My right so much history
Buried in the sand

And the latin proverb:

Light griefs can speak; but deeper ones are dumb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.