I LONGED TO GO TO THE MADESTEIN

and look for the swans and the other waterbirds.
I cycled in the morning to the park and there I scattered the oats on the grass for the coots and ducks. Some of the swans stepped out of the water and even if I did not have much bread I gave it to them. I counted 19 swans and later I saw a couple in the small canal.
It is so wonderfully relaxing to stand on the shore surrounded by the swans, letting the Sunshine warm your face and your thoughts wander a bit.
Two herons were there too and one of them started to chase the other away. In big circles they flew around me and gave me opportunities enough for pictures.
After some time I left my el dorado.

My haiku:

They don't feel the cold
As I do and still I stand
For a long long time

And the proverb:

The best throw of the dice is to throw them away.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.