PLEASANT WITH SUN,

unpleasant without.
A lot of interaction is going on. Of course between persons, we all know that. But I am surprised seeing the whole park full of frenetic movement. Especially the birds.
The snowflakes that came down in the morning were little and disappeared soon enough. Eventually a bit of sunshine gave hope and I sunbathed standing at the shore of the pond.
And then I cycled to the Uithof to have a look upon the stork pair. They were at home and preened high up on their nest. A picture of them here.
In the meadow where their nest is lives a whole pack of crows. I liked the two that sat on the poles that held the tree as if they by balancing held the tree upright.
The sun disappeared and it was really cold when I cycled back.

My haiku:

You can be a crow
Or a blackbird or some of
The other black birds

And the proverb:

Never judge from appearances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.