SUNSET

Had a phone appointment booked this morning with the physio.  She phoned around 9.40am and we a spoke for 10 mins.  She asked lots of questions.  It was good to get all the questions out of the way so that when I see her she can start examining me straight away and hopefully give some advice on how to manage my neck pain. I was surprised to get an appointment to see her in person tomorrow morning.  Her clinic is in the Health Centre in the village so thats handy.

After the phone call I went back to bed for a bit.  Did a few chores this afternoon.  Then it was time to go to slimming club.  I was almost out of the door when the phone rang.  It was the Health Centre.  Due to my blood pressure being high again yesterday my doctor needs to speak to me.  So they have booked me in for a phone appointment with him next week.  We will see what his next move is.  Maybe an increase in dosage of the tablets I'm taking at the moment or try a different tablet.

Not many there at slimming club - I didn't stay after getting weighed.  Weight stayed the same this week.   I was hoping for a loss but I did have a meal out on Friday so that's probably the reason why I didn't lose.

Took this photo of the sunset out of my bedroom window at about 4pm.  Only photo Ive taken today so it had to be my blip.

Steps today - 7,734

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.